Why can I hear seagulls at 4am when I’m in the middle of a city?

I can’t sleep. It’s 4am in England, I’ve had a busy day and yet I cannot sleep. I’ve put my phone away, I’ve tried everything, yet hello 4am we meet again. I haven’t really slept properly since I returned from sunny San Diego. I’m not sure why and it’s bugging me because sleep and I are normally great friends. 

It’s been quite stressful since I got back. But I’ve been exercising properly and eating well so I don’t understand. I’ve not had coffee or sugary foods today. I am left perplexed. 

My lack of sleep is what’s allowed me to debate why I can hear seagulls at 4am when I’m in the middle of a city… 

My lack of sleep has also made me realise just how ironic it is to be googling why I can’t sleep at 4am…

Maybe I’ll sleep tomorrow night if I stay awake today…. here’s to hoping 

Leave a Reply

