What do you do over 7 weeks of holiday?

One amazing thing about working in a school is the holiday time. This is supplemented when you work in a boarding school and at random points in the holiday you get an extra week, summer holiday being one of these holidays. So having been in San Diego for a week before school even finished I will have had 8 weeks off work. It's week 4 and I'm not really sure what to do with myself.

Week 1 I spent having a fabulous time in San Diego
Week 2 I spent dealing with drama and attempting to get over serious jet lag
Week 3 was also recovering from jet lag but also finally seeing some friends (pub quiz hilarity)
Week 4…. what do I do now?!

Suggestions welcome… before I start talking to myself preferably, 4 weeks left, what can I get up to?

Leave a Reply

